Horntooter Archive

EXCHANGE CLUB of Lafayette, Indiana
Charter: January 18, 1926      Club Number 1489
MEETINGS: WEDNESDAY 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm at various locations
1 yr) Verle Chappell, Rex Bowman, Hoey Paarlberg
Barry Richard, Paul Dunbar (Foundation Rep.)

President – Elect


Past President

Apr. 5, 2017                                                                    Editor: Larry Huggins

Twenty-one persons, including Sue Grubb and Nancy Cooper and the ACE awardee’s 4-yr. old niece, enjoyed good food and great fellowship at Lafayette’s Christo’s as we celebrated our 2017 Youth of the Year and Accepting the Challenge of Excellence awardees.  For the first time, both winners were from the same area high school, Harrison.  After everyone ordered lunch, Paul’s invocation and the pledge preceded a round-robin of personal introductions.  The awardee’s school counselors each then gave a brief character introduction of their counselee before that student spoke: Catherine Staszewski introduced YOY winner Derek Riffert and Caitlin Hutter introduced ACE winner Autumn Ledman.  Event pictures include:

                            The Gathering                                                             Catherine Staszewski introduces Derek

        Caitlin Hutter introduces Autumn Ledman                        Autumn Ledman reads her essay

A reminder: we are still using “roving” locations.  It is essential that you monitor the Horntooter or our web site calendar to know where future meetings will occur.

Apr. 12 LUNCH: Westminster Pub: District and Regional Exchange officers will join us with their suggestions for increasing Club membership.

Current:  12
Exchange is a group of
    men and women working
    to make America a better
    place to live through one
national project,
    Prevention of Child
    Abuse, and other service

Future Programs
Apr. 12 — Westminster Pub: with District & Regional Exchange Officers
Apr. 19 — TBA

Exchange * America's Service Club